Privacy Policy & Terms of Use
Terms of Use
  • The software is provided "AS IS" without any representations or warranties, express or implied.
  • You accept full responsibility for the use of the software. The developer doesn't responsible for any actions made by you.
  • The developer does not assume responsibility for loss of data or any other losses that result from any use of the software.
  • Using the software you must not break the law of the country you live.
  • By using the software you agree with Privacy Policy posted below.
Privacy Policy

The app may collect non-identifying information through Google Analytics and bugsnag, such as settings, the version of the app, information about firmware and other non-personal information. It is necessary to enhance the product. But if you like, you may disable Google Analytics in Settings > About > Other. To retrieve a trial period and license information, the app sends a hashed and salted device id to the server over HTTPS connection.

Google Sign In
The app uses Google Sign In in order to verify license for the selected account via the server.

Google Drive
The app can view and manage Google Drive files and folders that you have opened or created with this app only.

Encryption
The app has build-in function to manually encrypt some calls. The app doesn’t store your password anywhere. When you create a key the app generates new random set of bytes which will be encrypted with your password. These bytes will be used later to encrypt recordings. It means that if you forget your password you’ll never be able to recover the encrypted files. Creating a new key with the same password won’t help.

Permissions

Microphone
The app needs this permission to record phone calls, notification in the notification area will be shown while recording.

Contacts
The app shows recordings in the list under their contact names. Also, contacts access required to apply specific actions for a specified contacts.

Process outgoing calls & Call logs
These permissions are used to get phone numbers for outgoing and incoming calls. Also, permission required for Call confirm feature in Settings > Recording. The app does not make calls in background and does not send any messages.

Draw over other apps
The app draws a button to stop/start recording while in call. So this permission is required.

Storage
The app saves recordings to the specified destination, so this permission is required.

Changes to Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy may be updated from time to time. Thus, you are advised to review this page periodically for any changes. You will be notified of any changes by posting the new Privacy Policy on this page. These changes are effective immediately after they are posted on this page.